shining the moon on the new river (the madman’s first kiss of the nova) 12012017

my goddess, in all her beauty, drank the entire bottle down
and let go of her muse power to feel my pull and my soul.
my delicacy was the soft skin between her bosom (where
the aching pin pricks of my shadow anchor us as one)
where i would lay my face and breathe with ease.
how i hunger for thee… how i hunger for thee…

the lyre felt out of tune as my fingers began to bleed
across her bare canvas to reveal my supernova, so blissful!
it is not cold enough for december these days, but beauty
such as hers always brings the desired passion and warmth
to sustain two befuddled people in a river eddy downstream
from a perfectly constructed house roaring in flames.
confusion is less confusing when we are naked.

with glazed eyes, cold coffee in paper cups, and a kiss
(of her delicate and seductive lips that educe immense
pleasures never known before as our lips stumble across
one another and pirouette gracefully our ravenous mouths)
i look up into her eyes between her breasts and realize
just how aching we both have become, animal to animal,
within the span of microseconds. damn!

~jas #hodabes

Leave a comment